Our History

The New Jersey Asphalt Pavement Association (NJAPA) is a statewide organization whose members consist of asphalt producers, asphalt installation contractors, liquid asphalt producers and associate members.

NJAPA is the oldest continual construction oriented organization of its kind in New Jersey, founded in 1933.

Our Mission

NJAPA’s mission is to promote the broadest application of Hot Mix Asphalt (HMA) through the support of public policies that enhance the general business environment and that value the development and maintenance of the transportation infrastructure.

The Association promotes the production and installation of quality HMA, by participating in the development of application oriented design and quality control specifications. NJAPA enhances its working relationships with regulators, legislators, specifiers and other trade associations.

These enhanced relationships increase the effectiveness with which the Association facilitates the transfer of new technology in both design and construction.

Board of Directors

2021 Executive Committee

Peter Kochek
Weldon Asphalt

Steven C. Kurtz
Vice President
A.E. Stone

Michael Conti
Trap Rock Industries, Inc.

Thomas (TJ) Earle

Michael Criscola
Crisdel Group

Scott Braen
Braen Stone

Jim Coddington
Tilcon New York Inc.

2021 NJAPA Board of Directors

Joseph Biggica
Newark Asphalt

Scott Braen
Braen Stone Industries

Jim Coddington
Tilcon New York

Michael Conti
Trap Rock Industries

Michael Criscola
Crisdel Group

Val Della Pello, Jr.
Della Pello Contracting

Joseph DiFiore
National Paving Co., Inc.

Thomas (TJ) Earle

Mike Gentoso
The Stavola Companies

Michael Gooch
Winslow Hotmix, LLC

Marilyn Grabowski
Atlantic InfraRed, Inc.

David L. Johnson
Central Jersey Hot Mix Asphalt

Peter Kochek
Weldon Materials

Steven C. Kurtz
A.E. Stone

Scott Laudone
Tilcon New York Inc.

Timothy Larson
Apex Management & Consulting, LLC

Slavic Mokienko
R.E. Pierson Materials Corporation

Brian Murphy
Trap Rock Industries

Joseph Pandozzi
Brick Wall Corporation

Patrick Polazzo
American Asphalt Company

Jim Pontari
Arawak Paving Company

Dave Powers
Associated Asphalt

Kevin Propsner
Haines & Kibblehouse

Richard Raffo
Riverside Materials

Steven Renzi
Interstate Asphalt Products

Greg Wagner
The Stavola Companies


Kevin Monaco
Executive Director

Stacey Lindenmuth
Executive Assistant

Leave a Reply